Photos & Palette day 14

 

water colour study from my sketch book

water colour study from my sketch book

Cold blue sky sunny day. I had a broken night’s sleep and barely slept; too many ideas racing around all night. It is the Arts & Science Festival today so brought a portfolio of paper with me on the train so that visitors can draw too if they feel the urge. A productive day with lots of visitors; folk from Northfield and Shrewsbury for example. I reworked four paintings with a blue grey black palette which transformed them. Like a midnight garden; dark and dreamy. Clare kindly printed off photographs of the family for me so I shall begin working with those next time. I’m surprised I achieved so much as I had slept badly but who knows perhaps it was because I was working on automatic that I got results. Very tired and caught the 5 o’clock train home and got a seat! I now need to think about ordering some art materials: canvas and more paint. The paint I have my eye on – a very expensive blue- is £100 a tub! 

Leave a Reply

